Miranda Webinar To Focus on Advances in Fiber Optics For Live, Multi-Camera Production

Miranda will be hosting an educational webinar on how advances in fiber optic technologies are being used in studio and in the field to maximize the use of camcorders (including the new generation of E-Cinema, 3D, and 4K camcorders) and robotic cameras for big productions. The company will also explore affordable ways to move production audio, intercoms, and data over fiber.

Whether you use one or two cameras for live ENG and SNG, work in a fixed studio or venue, or run an OB mobile production facility, you’ll learn best practices that will help you leverage fiber technologies and maximize your cameras, control room, and the environment or venue you manage.

The webinar is scheduled for Tuesday, March 26 at 8:00 a.m. PST, 11 a.m. EST, 3 p.m. GMT, and 4 p.m. CET. To register, CLICK HERE.

The 60-minute webinar, presented by Jim Hurwitz, Market Segment Product Manager for acquisition, will address:

  • Advances in fiber optics technologies
  • Overview of fiber optics in the field, types of fiber cable and connectors
  • Best practices for cost effective and faster fiber optic setups
  • Questions and answers